Failure to Yield/Right of Way Course
2 Hour Course/Cost $75
State Statute: (Wisconsin Act 173)
Failure to yield violation.
As of August 1,2012, any person who receives a citation and is convicted for failure to yield under Wisconsin statute 346.18 will be required to attend a failure to yield right-of-way course. If the violation results in bodily harm, great bodily harm or death of another, the operating privilege will be suspended:
Failure to Yield Course:
The course of instruction shall acquaint the person with vehicle right-of-way rules and provide instruction on motorcycle, pedestrian, and bicycle awareness. It's a 2 hour course that is offered at least once a month. The course is located at 1513 George St. La Crosse, WI 54603. Call (608) 796-1848 to schedule for the next class.